Pastors, Staff, and Lay Leaders

Rev. Dr. Keith Braucher

Head Pastor

The Rev. Dr. Keith Braucher became Lead Pastor of Stewartstown United Methodist Church July 1 of 2017. He believes everyone needs to know that God created them, knows them personally, loves them unconditionally, forgives them totally, and wants them to live joyful, creative and purposeful lives. He believes that this is only accomplished when God’s love for us is lived out in our relationships. That the Church is to be the hands and feet of the risen Christ to bring God’s new reality into every part of our lives, and our communities both locally and globally. This is only possible through Christ’s self-sacrificial love for us and in lives deeply rooted in God.

Pastor Keith has served in full-time ordained ministry since 1981. He has served several congregations in the Susquehanna Conference as full-time or interim pastor, as college chaplain of York College, PA, as Pastoral Counselor in private practice, as founding Executive Director of a multiple sites pastoral counseling agency and as congregational consultant and conflict resolution specialist. Keith holds Doctor of Ministry in Pastoral Psychotherapy from Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary, Evanston IL with the Institute for Pastoral Psychotherapy.

Keith enjoys being outdoors, cooking and great food, music, and dancing of all types. He and Marsha have been married since 1988. Marsha is a Registered Nurse working in IT with EPIC for Wellspan. They have a daughter Allison who is now in Long Beach, CA.

Sandra J. Pietrowicz

Director of Children's Ministries

Sandy Pietrowicz has worked with children’s camps, choirs, ministry, and music instructions for many years.  She holds a BA in Music Performance and has directed our children’s Spark Choir since 2009.  She began leading our Children’s Ministry in the Spring of 2016.
Sandy trusts in God’s leading and strives to develop a partnership in ministry with the parents of the children who come to grow with us spiritually.  She is also committed to maintaining our Safe Sanctuary policies to create a fun, wholesome, and safe environment for our children led by caring and faithful adult leadership.

Connie Zetterman

Administrative Secretary

Connie Zetterman is a member of Stewartstown UMC and joined the staff in July 2009.  She lives in New Park with her husband, Charlie, and son, Ehren.  Her daughter, Allison got married in June 2021 - so she added a son-in-law, Tyler, to the family.   

Susan Herbert

Church Administration

Susan has joined the volunteer staff at Stewartstown UMC and is responsible for all financial matters.

Janice Bosley

Church Administration

Janice has joined the volunteer staff at Stewartstown UMC and is responsible for all Safe Sanctuary Compliance.

Gary Schwinn

Church Sexton

Mr. Schwinn was born in Baltimore, MD.  He resided in Essex and Middle River, MD until May 2010 when he moved to Stewartstown.  Gary retired from the United States Air Force in December 2012 after 37 years of military service.  Gary and Deena have been married for 36 years and have two children.  Gary enjoys playing with his 4 grandchildren, hunting, fishing, metal detecting, woodworking, motorcycle riding, playing guitar and song writing.  Gary enjoys his part time employment at SUMC and loves being around people that are working in the many ministries of the church.  Gary’s life verse in Philippians 4:13. 
2022 Church Officers
* Indicates a voting member of Church Council
*Chair of Church Council – Tyler Madden                                     *Vice Chair – Janice Bosley
*Secretary of Church Council – Lori Plasterer

*Chair, Ray Manifold
Class of 2022                                          Class of 2023                              Class of 2024
Ray Manifold                                         Chuck Bosley                              Dave Hebel
Joseph Shanabrough                             Bryan Cooper                             Jeff Beatty
Randy Babcock                                      G.J. Emge                                  Laura Manifold

Staff Parish Relations
*Chair of Staff Parish Relations – Janet Graab-Miller
Class of 2022                                          Class of 2023                              Class of 2024
Holly Herbert                                         Janet Graab-Miller                     Joe Dablock
___________                                         Steven Schwartz                          Jan Allen
Ed Torbert                                              Andrea Sharar                            Genie Lytle

*Chair, Jean Sansonetti
Janet Fischer-Byers, Joe Dablock, Steve Freeman, Pat Byers, Megan Herbert, Melinda Leckrone, Jim Starr, Yvonne Wickrowski

*Lay Members of Annual Conference
Janet Fischer-Byers, Yvonne Wickrowski, alt. Allen Wagner
*Lay Leaders – Church Administrators - Janice Bosley, Susan Herbert

*Chair of Finance – Craig Sansonetti
*Church Treasurer – Susan Herbert
Financial Secretary – Jean Manifold
Endowment Chairman- John Lawrence
Trustees Representative - Jeff Beatty
SPRC Representative - Joe Dablock
Finance Members at Large - Ernie Cottrell

*Church Council Members at Large – Julie Allen, Megan Herbert, Derek White,
*Summer Theatre Ministry, Board of Governance – Melia Malachowski
Children’s Coordinator – Sandy Pietrowicz - staff